Welcome to the National Rifle League forum where our community can share ideas, thoughts, and buy and sell items with like minded individuals.  Although individuals can see the content on this page it is limited to our members to be able to post here. If you would like to become a member please visit us on our Membership page..

A couple of things to be aware of…

  • This forum has a ZERO tolerance for any kind of bullying! If you act like a bully you will be banned.
  • All items for sale are the responsibility of the person posting the item. The NRL has no responsibility. If you are selling a firearm make sure that you comply with all state and federal laws.
  • This forum is dedicated to long range precision sports and should stay focused on that market of our industry.

You need to log in to create posts and topics.

NRL 22 question rules question

On the courses of fire where it says equipment and it lists "one bag the size of or smaller than a volleyball" does that eliminate a bipod? or is the bipod just considered part of the rifle? example: even on "Prone" stages it lists equipment as "a bag" and not a bipod as if the bipod is a given.  So on a stage with a barrel or a bucket can you use both a bag and a bipod, where equipment is also listed as "a bag"?

Thanks

 

Jeff

From my understanding and the way our club has interpreted the rules, yes, the bipod is apart of the gun and can be used. The only time the bipod cannot be used is if the stage is to be shot unsupported.